Nemesis

Exciting news: I am now the narrator of an audiobook!

In January, my friends Neil and Rebecca Pearce published their crime thriller, Nemesis. The story is narrated by Death, though perhaps not Death as you might imagine. Death’s job is to take the deceased on the intermediate journey between their passing on earth and their entering the afterlife; this journey, and Death itself, takes on any number of different forms, depending on what the person needs or expects. The story itself concerns a woman abandoned by her unfaithful husband; believing herself to be a vessel for Nemesis, the goddess of vengeance, she becomes a serial killer, preying on those who have cheated. Thus, Death observes the case of Nemesis, both through collecting her direct victims, and other people who are connected with the case.

At one local NaNoWriMo meeting, we brought along excerpts from our stories, and I volunteered to be the one who read them. I’ve always enjoyed reading out loud to people, ever since primary school. Neil and Rebecca subsequently asked if I’d be interested in producing the audiobook of Nemesis. I hadn’t done anything like it before, but it seemed like fun!

So I’ve been working on this project since the beginning of the year. There was a bit of a learning curve involved in the earlier stages, but I enjoyed it overall. It’s currently available on Audible and Amazon.

About velociraptor256

Hi, my name's Richard. I created this blog to talk about my interests - and I have quite a few of those. I love zoology in general, herpetology in particular (especially snakes!), writing (have won National Novel Writing Month nine times so far), reading, astronomy, palaeontology, and travel. Thank you for coming to my blog, and I hope you find something that interests you here!
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

