My 200th Post: The ‘You’re That Type Of Person’ Tag

It’s been another 100 posts, and I’m still managing to keep this blog going – and still enjoying it very much! It took me 330 days to do the first hundred; from there to 200 has taken me 344 days, so slightly slower but not much.

Once again, as the milestone crept up on me, I had to think about how to mark it. I thought about running off some stats about the blog, like what the most popular posts have been, but that’s not really very interesting. I thought about doing a special list, like my top ten favourite movies of all time: I want to do that at some point, but with everything else going on this month, I didn’t have time to put a detailed one together.

I decided I’d like to reveal some tidbits about myself, and I’m going to do so through the ‘You’re That Type Of Person’ tag, which my friend Rachel has previously completed on her own blog. So, here goes.

1.Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner? Lunch. Dinner has more variety than the other two for me, but mostly it’s something I get out of the way quite quickly so I can get on with other things in the evening.

2.After eating a bowl of cereal, do you drink the milk? I don’t have milk on my cereal at all. I don’t even like the sound people make when they eat cereal with milk.

3.When you drive, do you listen to CD’s, radio or phone? I don’t drive at the moment, but when I did, it was almost always CDs. On the bus, I alternate between music (on either my phone or MP3 player) and audiobooks (on my phone).

4.Are you a window or an aisle person? On a bus, I prefer the window. On a plane, I always go for the aisle because I like being able to get up, especially on long-distance flights.

5.Fold or crumple paper? Fold.

6.Shampoo, then body wash or  body wash and then shampoo? Body wash then shampoo.

7.Are you typically stressed or relaxed? I go back and forth, and I can’t decide which one takes the majority.

8.Patient or impatient? Very impatient.

9.Do you like to have a schedule or go with the flow? I work best with schedules.

10.As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up? Either a scientist or a writer, though there was also a phase where I wanted to be an astronaut.

11.Prankster or not? I like to tell jokes, but I don’t like actual pranks.

12.Dressed up or dressed down? Dressed down. I do get some pleasure out of dressing up, but I’m not generally comfortable in a shirt.

13.Favorite article of clothing? Tracksuit bottoms.

14.If you could play a musical instrument, what would you play? I tried playing both the keyboard and the clarinet once upon a time, but ultimately lost interest. If I ever took up a musical instrument again, it would probably be the guitar.

15.East Coast or West Coast? I’ve had a lot of fun visiting both coasts, but I’d give the East Coast the edge for having the Kennedy Space Centre.

16.London or L.A.? I’ve spent half a day in L.A. and wasn’t that enamoured, though I did have the best turkey sandwich ever at Magee’s in the Farmer’s Market. London, meanwhile, is one of my favourite places in the whole world.

17.Favorite holiday? Easily Christmas. It always gives me good feelings.

18.How big is your bed? Single.

19.Do you sleep with the doors opened or closed? Closed.

20.Do you sleep with your sheets in or out? In.

21.Have you ever stolen anything? Once, when I was young. And I still feel bad about it.

22.Tattoos or piercings? None.

23.Do you smile in all pictures? I try to, but how it comes out is highly variable.

24.Ever peed in the woods? I can’t remember any specific instances, but I’ve walked through so many woods that it’s probably happened at some point.

25.Concert or theme park? I have to say concert because even though I haven’t been to many, the ones I have been to were generally a lot of fun, especially John Barrowman. I’m not a fan of theme parks as all but the tamest rides are outside my comfort zone.

26.Music or books? That’s a hard one, but I loved books before I was really into music.

27.Animated or reality? Reality.

28.Letters or email? Email.

29.What was the first concert you ever attended? The first one I remember is Bjorn Again, an ABBA tribute band.

30.Do you own a record player? No.

31.Do you speak any other languages? I know some basic Spanish. I’ve forgotten most of the French I learned at GCSE.

32.Sweet or savory? Definitely sweet!

33.Can you curl your tongue? No.

34.Can you put the tip of your tongue on your nose? No.

35.Can you whistle? No.

36.Did you ever win a spelling bee? We didn’t have those at my school. If we did, I would have been unbeatable.

37.Do you believe in ghosts? I lean more towards no than yes, but it’s something I’m open-minded about. I certainly believe there are things about the Universe we do not and may not ever understand.

38.Do you believe in aliens? Definitely yes. Consider the fact that there are so many galaxies out there, our own has been assigned to a “Local Group.” That’s a Local Group of more than 54 GALAXIES. With so many stars and planets in existence, the odds of life having arisen more than once seem pretty good to me.

I’m seriously happy with how many people have been checking out this blog – certainly more than I expected. Last year, I got 764 views in total. This year, it’s close to 4000. If you’ve been reading this blog, thanks a lot for taking a little bit of your time to do so, and a special thanks if you’ve been following me!

Now to see where we end up in the next hundred posts!

About velociraptor256

Hi, my name's Richard. I created this blog to talk about my interests - and I have quite a few of those. I love zoology in general, herpetology in particular (especially snakes!), writing (have won National Novel Writing Month nine times so far), reading, astronomy, palaeontology, and travel. Thank you for coming to my blog, and I hope you find something that interests you here!
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My 200th Post: The ‘You’re That Type Of Person’ Tag

  1. smilingldsgirl says:

    Congrats on 200 posts and it was fun reading your answers to the tag. No milk on your cereal! For shame! 😉

    Like

  2. Congrats on 200 posts and your tag was cool!

    Like

Leave a Reply

