Talking Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

Today was Harry Potter film discussion Number 6 with Rachel, Jeremy and Abby. Given the character development, and many changes from the book, Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince prompted some particularly interesting discussion. It was curious how we all felt it was far from a terrible film – though we varied as to how much we actually liked it – yet the majority of observations seemed to be negative (e.g. how the book handled most things so much better).

I unfortunately experienced some technical difficulties: I wanted to try out my shiny new webcam, but it seemed my laptop couldn’t quite handle it in combination with Google Hangouts – after losing the connection altogether for a minute, I meekly went back to my old setup.

We’ll be covering Deathly Hallows Part 1 on Saturday 8th October!

About velociraptor256

Hi, my name's Richard. I created this blog to talk about my interests - and I have quite a few of those. I love zoology in general, herpetology in particular (especially snakes!), writing (have won National Novel Writing Month seven times so far, plus three Camp Nanowrimos), reading, astronomy, palaeontology, and travel. Thank you for coming to my blog, and I hope you find something that interests you here!
This entry was posted in Harry Potter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

