Happy New Year – 2017!

Happy New Year, everybody! Here is a sample of my personal resolutions for 2017:

  • With regards to writing, NaNoWriMo has given me a large collection of drafts – so my goal is to get at least one of them up to publication standard. I also have an idea for a non-fiction project that I intend to work on.
  • I want to both develop my cooking skills and eat more healthily overall. My ambition in this regard is to be skilled enough to make Christmas dinner for my family!
  • I enjoyed doodling pictures in my younger years, so last year I bought a book called 50 Things To Draw. So far, I’ve only completed one of them – this year, I’ll work on the rest!

img_0409

  • I’m setting a reading target of 40 books – this year, I’m aiming for an even balance of fiction and non-fiction.
  • After taking part in podcasts in 2016, I want to try making my own YouTube videos, though I can’t yet decide on a subject.
  • As for this blog, I’ll be writing a report of my trip to the Philippines last October, and I’m planning to re-watch my top 10 favourite films and write in detail about what’s so great about them. I also want to increase the amount of factual content, either on this blog or by setting up another one.

Overall, I need to improve my personal discipline compared to last year.

Wishing you all success in whatever resolutions you may have!

About velociraptor256

Hi, my name's Richard. I created this blog to talk about my interests - and I have quite a few of those. I love zoology in general, herpetology in particular (especially snakes!), writing (have won National Novel Writing Month seven times so far, plus three Camp Nanowrimos), reading, astronomy, palaeontology, and travel. Thank you for coming to my blog, and I hope you find something that interests you here!
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy New Year – 2017!

  1. smilingldsgirl says:

    Those sound like terrific goals! I look forward to your channel. Let me know how I can help

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 700filmreviews says:

    Great goals. As for your YouTube channel, just talk about all the things you’re interested in.

    I try to do YouTube, but then I’ve realised that I need to grow up a bit.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

