My Birthday!

So today, I finally turned 30, and thus officially became a grown-up! (Even if I’m not sure whether I feel like one.)

It’s been a low-key but enjoyable birthday; I went for a little walk around Blackpool and Lytham – having a look for lizards in the dunes but not seeing any – and then had a pleasant dinner with my family in the evening. And I also decided to make a little webcam recording and test out the process of making YouTube videos of my own. Seemed like a good day to do it!

About velociraptor256

Hi, my name's Richard. I created this blog to talk about my interests - and I have quite a few of those. I love zoology in general, herpetology in particular (especially snakes!), writing (have won National Novel Writing Month seven times so far, plus three Camp Nanowrimos), reading, astronomy, palaeontology, and travel. Thank you for coming to my blog, and I hope you find something that interests you here!
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Birthday!

  1. Happy 30th bday! I got a few more years until that one myself, but looking forward to seeing more of your videos from YouTube!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. smilingldsgirl says:

    Happy birthday! Enjoy the big 30!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. smilingldsgirl says:

    Excited to see you dive into youtube!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Jason says:

    Happy Birthday!!! And congrats on venturing into youtube!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

