Update: His Pick Her Pick, and Plans for April

Firstly, Rachel Wagner and I did another His Pick Her Pick video yesterday, this time looking at historical movies based around space. My pick was The Right Stuff, and Rachel’s was October Sky – I enjoyed this one as I was able to talk a bit about my interest in space exploration.

Meanwhile, I’ve put together another YouTube video, as an introduction for a project I’ve got in mind for April. As April will mark the 105th anniversary of the sinking of the Titanic, I’ve decided to spend the month watching and reviewing the various films (and a few TV programmes) based around the disaster, and looking at the different approaches taken to portraying it.

I’m finding that editing these videos can be quite a long process. If there’s any particular software that you recommend, please let me know in the comments!

That, meanwhile, is on top of Camp NaNoWriMo, which I think is going to be a combination of writing and editing this month. Maybe I’m biting off more than I can chew, but it’s all in good fun!

About velociraptor256

Hi, my name's Richard. I created this blog to talk about my interests - and I have quite a few of those. I love zoology in general, herpetology in particular (especially snakes!), writing (have won National Novel Writing Month seven times so far, plus three Camp Nanowrimos), reading, astronomy, palaeontology, and travel. Thank you for coming to my blog, and I hope you find something that interests you here!
This entry was posted in Film Reviews, Miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update: His Pick Her Pick, and Plans for April

  1. I have a cousin who’s like obsessed with Titanic and everything to do with it as well, lol! He’s 14 though.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. smilingldsgirl says:

    The editing process is a pain in the neck but it does get easier. I look forward to your series! Thanks for joining me for His Picks Her Picks. This was another fun one because I learned so much about the test pilot and space program

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

