His Pick Her Pick: Royal Movies

With regards to April, I unfortunately haven’t managed to meet my Camp NaNoWriMo target – I should be able to devote more time to that project in the coming months. At least I completed my Titanic Month project: I’m planning to make a summary video this weekend.

Meanwhile, Rachel and I did our latest His Pick Her Pick. For her, I recommended A Royal Night Out, about the Princesses Elizabeth and Margaret going out incognito into London on VE Day – when I first saw this film on Netflix, it hit me as the sort of thing Rachel would like. Keeping with the royal theme, Rachel assigned me Mrs Brown, about Queen Victoria’s relationship with her servant John Brown. With all our discussions of the Royal Family (yes, I like the Royals), this was definitely a fun one!

About velociraptor256

Hi, my name's Richard. I created this blog to talk about my interests - and I have quite a few of those. I love zoology in general, herpetology in particular (especially snakes!), writing (have won National Novel Writing Month seven times so far, plus three Camp Nanowrimos), reading, astronomy, palaeontology, and travel. Thank you for coming to my blog, and I hope you find something that interests you here!
This entry was posted in Film Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to His Pick Her Pick: Royal Movies

  1. smilingldsgirl says:

    Yes this made me want to sit down and watch them all over again

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

